## I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2012 (SECOND) Regular Session

Resolution No. 309-31 (COR) As amended.

Introduced by:

T. R. Muña Barnes
B. J.F. Cruz
Judith T. Won Pat, Ed.D.
T. C. Ada
V. Anthony Ada
F. F. Blas, Jr.
Chris M. Dueñas
Judith P. Guthertz, DPA
Sam Mabini, Ph.D.
Adolpho B. Palacios, Sr.
v.c. pangelinan
R. J. Respicio
Dennis G. Rodriguez, Jr.
M. Silva Taijeron
Aline A. Yamashita, Ph.D.

Relative to recognizing and commending the Guam Young Professionals for their hard work and dedication to the island community; and to further congratulating the recipient of the 2011 "Reina A. Leddy Award" as the Guam Young Professional of the Year.

## BE IT RESOLVED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I

- 2 MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN:
- WHEREAS, the Guam Young Professionals was formed in January of 2010 as
- 4 a committee of the Guam Chamber of Commerce; and

WHEREAS, the Guam Young Professionals is an initiative of the Guam 1 2 Chamber of Commerce that recognizes the economic and social importance of engaging our young professionals in all issues and opportunities impacting our 3 community and region to lead our island into the future; and 4 5 WHEREAS, the Guam Young Professionals is organized under the umbrella of the Guam Chamber of Commerce, and currently operates in a committee structure 6 7 under the direction of a steering committee. This steering committee determines the board make-up of the organization, its bylaws and its operational agenda; and 8 9 WHEREAS, the Guam Young Professionals serves as the voice for young professionals in all forums; and networks and fosters relationships with its members, 10 11 employers, and other special interest groups to promote increased participation; and WHEREAS, the Guam Young Professionals enables its members to meet and 12 interact with prominent business and philanthropic leaders, and to gain leadership 13 experience through committee and board involvement; and 14 WHEREAS, the Guam Young Professionals helps its members to develop 15 16 professional skills and find career placement/advancement opportunities, and to be of 17 service to the community; and WHEREAS, the nominees for the 2011 "Reina A. Leddy Award" as the Guam 18 19 Young Professional of the Year are Arnel Bonto, Jennifer Crisostomo, Karl Pangelinan, Logan Reyes and Faye Varias; now therefore, be it 20 21 **RESOLVED,** that the Committee on Rules of I Mina'Trentai Unu Na Liheslaturan Guåhan does hereby, on behalf of I Liheslaturan Guåhan and the people 22 23 of Guam, recognize and commend the Guam Young Professionals for their hard work 24 and dedication to the island community; and does further congratulate the recipient of the 2011 "Reina A. Leddy Award" as the Guam Young Professional of the Year; and 25

26

be it further

- 1 **RESOLVED**, that the Speaker and the Chairperson of the Committee on Rules
- 2 certify, and the Legislative Secretary attest to, the adoption hereof, and that copies of
- 3 the same be thereafter transmitted to the Guam Young Professionals; to the recipient
- 4 of the 2011 "Reina A. Leddy Award" as the Guam Young Professional of the Year;
- 5 and to the Honorable Edward J.B. Calvo, *I Maga'lahen Guåhan*.

DULY AND REGULARLY ADOPTED BY THE COMMITTEE ON RULES OF I MINA'TRENTAI UNU NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN ON THE 27<sup>TH</sup> DAY OF JANUARY 2012.

JUDITH T. WON PAT, Ed.D.

Speaker

JUDITH P. GUTHERTZ, DPA

Acting Chairperson, Committee on Rules

TINA ŘOSE MUÑA BARNES. Legislative Secretary